Unreasonable

Even when I feel blessed and can reflect on a peaceful day/time/era,  I can moments later feel my head pulsing and feel sad, angry, disappointed and many more vivid descriptive adjectives/emotions.

I have to often, literally, count to twenty to catch my breath.

It is not that I want to be super sensitive or reactive, it just feels so real for a moment or twenty.

It is not anxiety or a panic attack.

It is an unreasonableness within me.

I can only sit on the roof and let the stars cool down this discontent.

Leave a Reply

