I was dragged here…..

Wow. I just read the most outstanding extraordinary compliment a man could ever send a female writer. “I am here because I was dragged here by the power and beauty of your writing”.

Amazing. The profound poetry and generosity of spirit to acknowledge a writer in this way.

Amazing thing Life.

People can be so unkind to each other, and so good to others. I feel so ungracious about this.

I spent three years writing stories and poems, and articles and the one person I truly sought praise from gave exactly what I longed and asked for to someone else.

I do know why it hurts so much.

Leave a Reply

